Beginning is Never Too Late

“Be not afraid of growing slowly, be afraid only of standing still.” – Chinese Proverb

I have come to realize that I have something to say. I wasn’t sure at first; I have always been afraid of being too bold, and I have almost always kept my scribbles to myself. I started a livejournal several years back, and have been keeping one ever since, though I have erased my words many times.

I have come to realize that my world view is unique. I am a girl, but I am also disabled, and queer, and pagan, in a society that does not understand these things. So I have claimed this tiny portion of the internet, to write out loud, to speak.

This is also in keeping with my New Year’s resolution to be a happier, healthier person. It makes me happy to write, and to share my thoughts with others. Given that my livejournal is more of a private affair, this blog will give me a chance to be more outward in focus.

We’ll see where this goes. :)

About this entry